Americans Announce 2013-14 Regular Season Schedule

Kennewick, WA – The Tri-City Americans, in conjunction with the Western Hockey League, announced today their regular season schedule for the upcoming 2013-14 season, their 26th season in the Mid-Columbia.

For a sixth consecutive season, the Americans will start the season at home, as Tri-City will host the arch rival Spokane Chiefs at the Toyota Center on Saturday, September 21.  It also marks the fourth straight season that the Americans will open a season with two consecutive home games, as they host the Prince George Cougars on Sunday, September 22.

Of the 26 weekend home games, Tri-City will play 13 on Friday, 10 on Saturday and 3 on Sunday.  Tri-City’s schedule is also equally balanced this season, with 36 games both before and after the nine-day Winter Break, slated to run from December 18 through December 26.

In division play, the Americans will go head-to-head with the Spokane Chiefs 12 times (six home and six away), including 8 match-ups after the Winter Break. Tri-City will also play the Portland Winterhawks and Seattle Thunderbirds 10 times while facing off against the Everett Silvertips 8 times.  Tri-City will play their B.C. Division counterparts (Kamloops, Kelowna, Prince George, Vancouver and Victoria) four times each (two home, two away).

This year’s schedule has Tri-City hosting all six East Division opponents (Brandon, Moose Jaw, Prince Albert, Regina, Saskatoon and Swift Current) throughout the season.  Meanwhile, the Americans’ trip through the Central Division will be broken up into two trips, one at the beginning of November (Nov. 1 @ Medicine Hat, Nov. 2 @ Lethbridge and Nov. 3 @ Kootenay) and the other in late January (Jan. 29 @ Calgary, Jan. 31 @ Edmonton and Feb. 1 @ Red Deer).

Home Schedule Highlights:
•    26 home games scheduled for Friday-Saturday-Sunday
•    18 game before and 18 games following the Winter Break
•    25th Annual New Years Eve game on Tuesday, December 31 vs. Spokane Chiefs

Game Times:
Monday - Saturday:    7:05 PM
Sundays:        5:05 PM

The entire 2013-14 exhibition and regular season schedules can now be found on the Americans’ website at www.AmsHockey.com.

Tickets for individual games are set to go on sale to the public on Monday, August 19th at 10:00 AM.  Ticket packages for the 2013-14 season are on sale now through the Americans office by calling (509) 736-0606.

 

2013-14 Regular Season Schedule

 

September 

Saturday, September 21 vs. Spokane

Sunday, September 22 vs. Prince George

Tuesday, September 24 @ Portland

Friday, September 27 @ Seattle

Saturday, September 28 @ Spokane 

 

October

Tuesday, October 1 vs. Seattle 

Friday, October 4 @ Everett 

Sunday, October 6 @ Victoria 

Tuesday, October 8 @ Kamloops 

Friday, October 11 vs. Kamloops 

Saturday, October 12 @ Seattle 

Wednesday, October 16 @ Portland 

Friday, October 18 vs. Victoria 

Saturday, October 19 vs. Portland 

Tuesday, October 22 vs. Swift Current 

Friday, October 25 vs. Seattle 

Saturday, October 26 vs. Brandon 

 

November

Friday, November 1 @ Medicine Hat 

Saturday, November 2 @ Lethbridge 

Sunday, November 3 @ Kootenay 

Wednesday, November 6 @ Portland 

Friday, November 8 @ Everett 

Saturday, November 9 vs. Everett 

Friday, November 15 vs. Regina 

Saturday, November 16 @ Vancouver 

Tuesday, November 19 vs. Vancouver 

Friday, November 22 vs. Kelowna 

Saturday, November 23 @ Spokane 

Friday, November 29 vs. Victoria 

Saturday, November 30 vs. Spokane 

 

December

Tuesday, December 3 vs. Saskatoon  

Friday, December 6 @ Prince George
Saturday, December 7 @ Prince George 

Tuesday, December 10 vs. Seattle 

Friday, December 13 vs. Prince George 

Tuesday, December 17 @ Seattle 

Friday, December 27 vs. Portland 

Saturday, December 28 @ Portland 

Tuesday, December 31 vs. Spokane 

 

January

Friday, January 3 vs. Portland 

Sunday, January 5 @ Vancouver 

Tuesday, January 7 vs. Kamloops 

Friday, January 10 @ Everett 

Saturday, January 11 vs. Everett 

Friday, January 17 @ Seattle 

Saturday, January 18 vs. Spokane 

Sunday, January 19 vs. Vancouver 

Wednesday, January 22 vs. Moose Jaw 

Friday, January 24 vs. Seattle 

Saturday, January 25 @ Spokane 

Wednesday, January 29 @ Calgary 

Friday, January 31 @ Edmonton 

 

February

Saturday, February 1 @ Red Deer 

Friday, February 7 vs. Portland 

Saturday, February 8 vs. Spokane 

Monday, February 10 @ Kamloops 

Wednesday, February 12 @ Victoria 

Friday, February 14 @ Seattle  

Saturday, February 15 @ Spokane 

Wednesday, February 19 @ Kelowna 

Friday, February 21 vs. Prince Albert 

Saturday, February 22 vs. Everett 

Wednesday,  February 26 vs. Kelowna 

Friday, February 28 @ Everett 

 

March

Saturday, March 1 @ Spokane 

Wednesday, March 5 vs. Portland 

Friday, March 7 vs. Everett 

Saturday, March 8 @ Kelowna 

Tuesday, March 11 @ Portland 

Friday, March 14 @ Spokane 

Saturday, March 15 vs. Spokane 

Sunday, March 16 vs. Seattle

Comments
Becky Bond
I am so excited to see the schedule up! Yes.. The season is just about to begin.
Jun 26, 2013 - 03:12 PM

AMS Store

Playoff Stats

Goalie GP W SO GAA SV%
Eric Comrie 5 1 0 3.46 0.917
Evan Sarthou 0 0 0 0.00 0.000
Player G A PTS PIM
Jessey Astles 1 0 1 2
Parker Bowles 1 2 3 4
Brandon Carlo 0 1 1 8
Ty Comrie 0 0 0 0
Jordan Davies 0 0 0 0
Morgan Geekie 0 0 0 0
Matthew Gelinas 0 0 0 0
Justin Gutierrez 1 3 4 2
Justin Hamonic 1 0 1 6
Riley Hillis 0 0 0 0
Justin Marreck 0 0 0 0
Devon McAndrews 0 0 0 0
Beau McCue 0 1 1 0
Lucas Nickles 0 0 0 4
Jackson Playfair 0 0 0 2
Michal Plutnar 0 0 0 2
Braden Purtill 0 0 0 2
Rodney Southam 0 0 0 0
Josh Thrower 0 0 0 5
Mitch Topping 0 2 2 4
Philip Tot 3 4 7 0
Taylor Vickerman 0 0 0 0
Brian Williams 3 2 5 4
Parker Wotherspoon 0 2 2 2
Standings
  • B.C. Division |
  • Central Division |
  • East Division |
  • U.S. Division |
Team GP W L OTL SL PTS
Kelowna Rockets 72 57 11 0 4 118
Victoria Royals 72 48 20 1 3 100
Vancouver Giants 72 32 29 7 4 75
Prince George Cougars 72 27 37 3 5 62
Kamloops Blazers 72 14 53 2 3 33
Team GP W L OTL SL PTS
Edmonton Oil Kings 72 50 19 2 1 103
Calgary Hitmen 72 48 17 3 4 103
Medicine Hat Tigers 72 44 24 3 1 92
Kootenay Ice 72 39 28 2 3 83
Red Deer Rebels 72 35 32 1 4 75
Lethbridge Hurricanes 72 12 55 2 3 29
Team GP W L OTL SL PTS
Regina Pats 72 39 26 4 3 85
Swift Current Broncos 72 38 25 3 6 85
Brandon Wheat Kings 72 34 29 6 3 77
Prince Albert Raiders 72 35 32 3 2 75
Moose Jaw Warriors 72 21 42 3 6 51
Saskatoon Blades 72 16 51 2 3 37
Team GP W L OTL SL PTS
Portland Winterhawks 72 54 13 2 3 113
Seattle Thunderbirds 72 41 25 2 4 88
Everett Silvertips 72 39 23 7 3 88
Spokane Chiefs 72 40 26 3 3 86
Tri-City Americans 72 29 33 4 6 68